Batman: Arkham City Soundtrack

– New Daughtry Track


Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, WaterTower Music and DC Entertainment today announced Batman: Arkham City – The Album will be released in conjunction with the highly anticipated forthcoming videogame Batman: Arkham City. Featuring 12 new original tracks by Daughtry, Panic! At The Disco, Coheed and Cambria, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, and more (full track list below), Batman: Arkham City – The Album will be released on October 4th, two weeks prior to the game’s North American release on October 18th. The Batman: Arkham City Collector’s Edition of the game will include an album download along with additional bonus content.

The artists featured on Batman: Arkham City – The Album approached their contributions to the album with their own unique interpretations of the stories surrounding Batman. The result is an eclectic mix of dynamic, atmospheric songs for an album that will appeal to fans of both the artists and Batman: Arkham City. Coheed and Cambria frontman Claudio Sanchez said, “I write in a very conceptual format with the stories that surround Coheed and Cambria, but Batman has a much larger, defined history and rules that go along with it. My goal was to find universal themes from Batman’s existing history to help give the lyrics legs and dimension so that the song could live within that world.” <–break–>

Check out the track listing below:

1. Panic! At The Disco – Mercenary
2. Coheed and Cambria – Deranged
3. The Duke Spirit – Creature
4. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Shadow On The Run
5. Blaqk Audio – Afterdark
6. The Raveonettes – Oh, Stranger
7. ††† (Crosses) – The Years
8. The Damned Things – Trophy Widow
9. Daughtry – Drown In You
10. The Boxer Rebellion – Losing You
11. Serj Tankian – Total Paranoia
*Bonus Collector’s Edition track
12. A Place to Bury Strangers – In The Shadow


iPad Arcade Cabinet

– My dream of owning one of these stand alone arcade units may someday become a reality but it would be 1/5 the size 🙁  Someones gotta make a table version of these, like the old sit down Mrs Pacman and Donkey Kong!
Taito is making its own iPad arcade cabinet
by Chris RawsonSep 14th 2011 at 9:00PM

First ThinkGeek’s iCade went from joke concept to real product, then Atari introduced its own iPad gaming controller. Now Taito, maker of legendary video game Space Invaders, is joining the fray with the InvaderCade. GameSetWatch reports the cabinet has only a single button and a ball-top joystick for controls, but the InvaderCade also serves as a charging dock with stereo speakers and a headphone jack.

via Taito is making its own iPad arcade cabinet | TUAW – The Unofficial Apple Weblog.

Nintendo Wii’s World Wide Web

Nintendo and Opera team up to take Wii users to the Internet. Learn how it's all going to work in this exclusive interview.

May 23, 2006

At the Electronics Entertainment Expo 2006, Nintendo president Satoru Iwata revealed that its forthcoming Wii console would be able to access the Web with the Opera browser. Iwata said that the Wii console could, “… power up virtual console games and applications like our Opera Web browser saved to flash ROM… in just a few seconds.”

We recently chatted with Opera for Devices’ executive vice president, Scott Hedrick, about its partnership with Nintendo and what benefits the Web browser will bring to Wii users.

read more | digg story

The New Nintendo box looks pretty sweet! If you can play all the classics for a cheap price or for even free, I am there! 🙂 Don’t know if I like the name or not